Sightseeing tour of the Knez Mihailova Street, The Cathedral Church of St. Michael the Archangel, The Residence of Princess Ljubica, Kafana Quetion Mark (the oldest one in Belgrade). Transfer to Topcider and visit to Residence of Prince Milos.
The Obrenovic dynasty was a Serbian dynasty that ruled Serbia from 1815 to 1903. Milos and Ljubica Obrenovic had sons Milan and Mihailo. Mihailo Obrenovic (1823-1868) was Prince of Serbia from 1839 to 1842 and from 1860-1868. Monument to Prince Mihailo in Belgrade, located on the Republic square was erected in 1882. It represents horseman figurine of the ruler. Monument author was Italian sculptor Enrico Pazzi, and relief is made based on designs of the architect Konstantin Jovanovic. It is one of the Cultural Monuments of Exceptional Importance.
Princess Ljubica’s Konak (dormitory) symbolically represents the bare beginning of the Serbian modern state. It was built in 1831, first as a living place for prince Milos. Prince Milos was said to be a very dangerous man and it was well known that he had the gallows set next to the construction field as a warning to the construction workers to pay attention to the quality of the building.
Saborna Crkva ( the Cathedral Church of St. Michael) was built in 19th century by order of Prince Milos Obrenovic, on the place of the older church that got demolished after many attacks that survived. in past. It was built in classicism with late baroque elements opposite to the traditional byzantine style which was widely spreaded at the time.
Milosev konak (Milos dormitory) – prince residence was built in osmanian style and only the third house builded by the Serbs in Belgrade. In that time villas like this were impressive and got the attention of local population. Although the konak itself is not too big, its rich interior successfully imitates luxury of original turkish houses.
One of the oldest and most beautiful plane-trees in Europe (more than 160 years old), contributes to the beauty of the Konak.
||Hotel pick up
|License local guide